Steve C's LOGO
[ Home > Cadfael > Books > - Omnibus 4 ]

ISBN : 0-7515-0392-4
First published in the UK 1993
Published in the UK by Warner Futura

  • The Pilgrim Of Hate

    First Published 1984

    As pilgrims gather at Shrewsbury to celebrate the fourth anniversary of the translation of Saint Winifred's bones to the Benedictine Abbey, in distant Winchester a knight has been murdered - not apparently an event of importance to those seeking miraculous cures at the saint's shrine. But among the throng, some strange customers indeed begin to puzzle Brother Cadfael, and as events unfold it becomes clear that the murder is a much less remote affair than it first seemed.

  • An Excellent Mystery

    First Published 1985

    In 1141 England is still torn by the civil strife caused by the struggle for the throne between King Stephen and the Empress Maud. Among the victims of the carnage is the Abbey of Hyde Meade, totally destroyed, its brothers scattered far and wide. But as the brothers of the cloister attempt to rebuild their lives, old wounds are reopened, pain relived and harsh deeds committed. Only Brother Cadfael can ultimately distinguish between victim, innocent - and guilty party.

  • The Raven In The Foregate

    First Published 1986

    Christmas, 1141. Abbot Radulfus returns from London, bringing with him a priest for the vacant living of Holy Cross (known as the Foregate) - a man of presence, scholarship and discipline, but neither humility nor the common touch. When he is found drowned in the mill-pond, suspicion is cast in many directions ... and only the dedicated perseverance of Brother Cadfael can unravel the threads that lead to the murderer.

Written by SteveC